Another North is a band focused on exploration.  During the writing process they delve into many different influences and topics - with the intent of allowing the sentiment of a song to define its direction. As a result they have developed a widely diversified catalog of original music, a collection of which is available on their MusicNL nominated record; 'Nomadic' (released Aug. 5th, 2014).
Another North’s current line-up consists of Aaron Morgan (vocals and guitar), Justin Hickey (vocals, bass), Joe Tucker (lead guitar), and Brad Wells (drums). Their moniker was taken from a piece Aaron had penned before the band formed. Lyrically the song resonated with the band, and represented what they hoped to; pursue their love of music, their passion for creativity, and to do it without being tethered to a particular genre. Their approach has produced a wide variety of tunes, ranging from pop-rock (Live Like Bear, You Ain’t Got Mine) and folk-pop (Chapter 2), to indie (Oh My Electrician) and progressive rock (Malthus).    

With melodic, accessible music, and relatable lyrics, Another North have been performing their high energy stage show to a growing fan base in the St. John's area - expanding their reach into the East Coast with Atlantic Canadian Tours during the summer of 2014 and fall of 2015. Another North are in preparation for their next recording project, and are excited to share their evolving sound with the world.